The Listening Gallery: Integrating Music with Exhibitions and Gallery Displays, Medieval to Baroque

Project start date:
Subject domains: 
Methods usedCategory
2d scanning and photographyData capture
Audio-visual interaction (synchronous)Communication and collaboration
Collaborative publishingData publishing and dissemination
CollatingData analysis
Content analysisData analysis
CurationStrategy and project management
Desktop publishing and pre-pressData publishing and dissemination
Disk publishingData publishing and dissemination
DocumentationStrategy and project management
General project managementStrategy and project management
General website developmentData publishing and dissemination
IndexingData analysis
Interface designData publishing and dissemination
Moving image captureData capture
Music compositionPractice-led research
Music recognitionData capture
Record linkagesData analysis
Resource sharingData publishing and dissemination
Resource sharingCommunication and collaboration
Searching and queryingData analysis
Security planningStrategy and project management
Sound analysisData analysis
Sound compressionData structuring and enhancement
Sound editingPractice-led research
Sound editingData structuring and enhancement
Sound encodingData structuring and enhancement
Sound encoding - MIDIData structuring and enhancement
Sound generationPractice-led research
Sound generationData capture
Sound recordingPractice-led research
Sound recordingData capture
Spatial data analysisData analysis
Statistical analysisData analysis
Textual interaction (asynchronous)Communication and collaboration
Use of existing digital dataData capture
Video and moving image compressionPractice-led research
Video and moving image compressionData structuring and enhancement
Video editingPractice-led research
Video editingData structuring and enhancement
Video post productionPractice-led research
VisualisationData analysis
Funding sources: 
Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC)
Content types created: 
Software tools used: 
  • Microsoft Office XP
Data Formats created: 

Institutions affiliated with this project: 

UK HE institutions involved:
Royal College of Music
Other institutions involved:
Victoria and Albert Museum

Metadata on this record
Author(s) of recordAaron Williamon
TitleThe Listening Gallery: Integrating Music with Exhibitions and Gallery Displays, Medieval to Baroque
Record created2010-08-12
Record updated2010-08-12 10:29
URL of record
Citation of recordAaron Williamon: The Listening Gallery: Integrating Music with Exhibitions and Gallery Displays, Medieval to Baroque. <> created: 2010-08-12, last updated 2010-08-12 10:29

Reply to comment | Digital Humanities and

Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity on your post is simply cool and that i could assume you're knowledgeable
on this subject. Well with your permission let me to clutch your
feed to stay up to date with imminent post. Thank you one million and please continue the enjoyable work.

answer this post

This is great that we are able to get the loans and that opens new opportunities.

Reply to comment | Digital Humanities and

Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
It is the little changes that will make the largest changes.
Many thanks for sharing!

Syndicate content